Pre-Licensing & Post-Licensing Courses
Associates Academy LLC offers real estate pre-licensing and post-licensing courses in Florida. The academy provides a friendly and casual atmosphere, where the students can feel relaxed and enjoy state-approved premium learning classes of small sizes and have highly qualified and experienced instructors. We have been in this business for more than 8 years. Most of our instructors have well over a decade of experience.
Sales Associate Pre-License 63-Hour Course
The real estate industry holds promising opportunities for those who are looking to start a career. With a real estate license, you can find the career that fits your goals, objectives, and personality.
How many hours is a class for the Post Licensing for sales associates?
It requires 45 hours of education in your first renewal period (18-24 months). You may take the course either online or in the classroom.
A: Take and complete FREC I Sales Associate Course either online or live in class.
Pass 63 hour FREC course I by taking class exam with a Grade of 70 or higher on the end-of-course exam100 question worth 1 point each that is structured 45 questions on principles and practices, 45 questions on real estate law and 10 math questions. Of course be 18 years of age or older, High school diploma or equivalent, be of good character and reputation for fair dealings, and complete a state application along with electronic fingerprints. Then pass the State license exam with a 75% or better score. Exceptions to the above: Attorneys that are current member of the Florida Bar, and 4 year Degree in Real Estate from an accredited College or University. Once licensed: Complete 45 hrs of POST LICENSE education before first renewal (18-24 months of your first license, or it will become null and void (start over). 14 hrs of continuing education every 2 years thereafter.
A: Requirements are to hold an active Florida real estate sales associate license and complete 24 months real estate experience during the 5 year period preceding becoming licensed as a broker. In the state of Florida, or another state may apply the experience toward a Florida real estate broker license if the applicant has held an active sales associate or a current and valid broker license for at least 24 months during the preceding 5 years. The real estate license must have been obtained from the real estate licensing authority by completing its education and examination requirements. NOTE: If the applicant holds a Florida real estate sales associate license they must fulfill the Florida sales associate post-licensing education requirement before being eligible to obtain a broker license.
A: 1. Enroll in our Sales Associate License course either Online or attend our live classroom course.
2. Apply for your Florida Real Estate License www.myfloridalicense.com
3. Set up appointment with Pearson VUE to take electronic fingerprints www.pearsonvue.com or Call 1-877-238-8232. Local UPS stores may do this by appointment for less.
4. Pass our final exam with a grade of 70% or greater and receive a course completion slip (slips are mailed or emailed.
5. Wait for the national testing vendor Pearson VUE to notify you that you are eligible to take the State exam. Study and go over many exam questions to prep for the State exam.
6. Make sure to bring the course completion slip we provided you to the state exam testing site (your ticket to get in to the exam site) site are across the country, not just Florida, so don’t wait!
7. Pass the state exam with a grade of 75% or better within TWO years of passing our online or classroom course.
A: YES! We are an approved Florida Real Estate School permitted to offer online courses for Pre-Licensing, Post-Licensing and Continuing Education courses for both Sales Associate and Brokers. Please visit www.myfloridalicense.com search Verify License and insert our school name Associates Academy in the Organization/Establishment box to verify that we are approved by the state to offer the courses.
A: Yes, you do not have to be a Florida resident or United States citizen to receive your Florida real estate license. In fact, you can even take the Florida Real Estate Exam in most other states. You will need a Social Security number.
A: You can access your course for up to a full year on line.
A: Please call us and we can process a course extension.
A: Completion slips are created and sent to you via email or mail. If you have completed a Post License sales or broker course or Continuing Education course we also update the state electronically. We do post as soon as possible to the State, on the last day of the renewal period we ask you to call us upon passing so we can check and notify the State before the end of renewal period and avoid a $45.00 late fee. Keep in mind you should logon and review your account to see that your renewal happened properly!
A: You can check the status of your license or renew your license at www.myfloridalicense.com you will be required to create a logon with pass word to check your account or renew online.
A: We do offer refunds if you have not progressed beyond the first lesson of the online course and you are requesting a refund within thirty (30) days of the original purchase date.
A: Contact Technical support at 888-213-5124 to have your exam reset.
A: If you ordered a CD-ROM or book, then you will receive your shipment in 3 to 7 business days depending on your location and our postal service.
Except for the 14-hr continuing education course, and the Post Licensing Courses, Florida state law requires you to wait 30 days before taking the alternate different (second chance) exam. This is the requirement of Florida state law. This second chance exam is available online at no charge. However, you may need us to re-set your exam when you are ready to test again.